Kitchen Updates

After a long, long time…. Here is another house update. We have a very livable house now. No, I’m not kidding! And it’s still nowhere near done, but compared to other pictures on my blog… it looks fantastic!

So I have recently been painting my kitchen! We went with a gray beige from Menard’s, and I love it! I told the fiancé I wanted a griege, and he found one! Literally – the name of the color is simply “Greige”. We have all but one wall in the kitchen done, but I am waiting to do the one that stretches into the hallway until we patch up the drywall in the hall.

Below you can see the wall color compared to the white inside the window.

Griege

And next is the kitchen! Paint, counters, appliances, cabinets, & all!

Kitchen

Our appliances are Kenmore stainless steel. The countertop is from Lowe’s, and almost everything else construction wise is from Menard’s. We live just down the road from one, so it is hard not to shop there!

The next order of business is to finish painting. After that we need to sand the rest of the upper cabinets, then prime, paint, and install! After that, my open storage shelving will leave and take up residence in the garage to make room for more cabinets!

My living is also in the middle of a facelift! Eventually I want it to be yellow, white, and gray. Until I can finish a slip cover for the couches, it’s hard to move on from the stained wood to white paint. But I’ve been able to bring in my yellow! Here is my Christmas mantle with yellow walls around it!

image

Okay, well I think that is about all for now! Off to work more on some secret projects! 😉

~poor chick

Leave a Reply

